View Full Version : Evan Cowden To Release New Single "DANCE FLOOR, DANCE WHORE"

02-06-2009, 18:27
Los Angeles, Phoenix, Miami, Nashville, June 1, 2009 - Today Evan Cowden, BOBD Productions, JCK Music Productions, Julian Marsh and the song writing team of Betsy Ulmer and Jan Pulsford have announced a pre-release date (June 16, 2009) of the highly anticipated multi- track remix package "DANCE FLOOR, DANCE WHORE". The song, a 'tongue in cheek' romp set on the world dancefloor, boldly straddles genre lines to appeal to both pop mainstream and dance music lovers alike and has been reworked by some of dance musics finest producers including grammy nominated Julian Marsh, Outer Sunset (Paul Oakenfold/Perfecto digital), three time grammy recognized Klubjumpers (Madonna, Mariah Carey, Britney Spears), and many more; 14 radio and club friendly remixes in all!

"DANCE FLOOR, DANCE WHORE" is the follow up to Evan Cowden's smash hit single "LABELWHORE" that hit the top of dance charts worldwide in 2008, accompanied by a video that shot instantly to the top of MTV/LOGO network's top 10 video countdown and was named "MTV/LOGO's Best of 2008 Music Videos". The video marked the third trip to the top 10 on MTV networks for Cowden and his second #1 as a recording artist AND video director. Many have come to know the muti-talented Cowden and his company, BOBD Productions, as an accomplished and award winning video production force, creating videos for divas like Kristine W., Jeannie Tracy, Suzanne Palmer and Pepper MaShay.

"DANCE FLOOR, DANCE WHORE" showcases Evan's versatility and vocal range. Infectious hooks are laid atop heavy house beats and artfully constructed keyboard lines in a variety of styles; from House to Trance, Rave to NRG, all bases are covered! The Song was written by Betsy Ulmer (Dolly Parton), and multi platinum songwriter Jan Pulsford. Jan Pulsford has lent her keyboard skills to such trend setting acts as The Thompson Twins, Banarama, and The Buggles, but is probably best known for the 20+ songs that she has penned with long time collaborator Cyndi Lauper. As co-writer and touring musical director, Pulsford is responsible for some of Lauper's most critically acclaimed work to date including 'SISTERS OF AVALON', 'SHINE' and '12 DEADLY CYNS'.

Cowden's new single is his fourth international commercial release in two years and is the third single released from his upcoming full length studio album "RUNNING" due to hit record stores this fall.

Track Listing:

01. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Original Album Version)
02. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Majik Boys Radio Edit)
03. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Outer Sunset Radio Edit)
04. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Klubjumpers Radio Edit)
05. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (The Sweet Team Radio Edit)
06. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Nivek Tek vs. Dirty-Z Radio Edit)
07. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Julian Marsh Radio Edit)
08. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (John Keenan Extended Remix)
09. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Majik Boys Club Mix)
10. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Outer Sunset Remix)
11. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Klubjumpers Extended Remix)
12. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (The Sweet Team Club Mix)
13. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Nivek Tek vs. Dirty-Z Extended Mix)
14. Dance Floor, Dance Whore (Julian Marsh Mix)

"DANCE FLOOR, DANCE WHORE-THE COMPLETE REMIXES" will be made available online via Masterbeat.com, Perfectbeat.com, iTunes, Rhapsody, Napster, emusic, and Amazon.com. CDs will also be made available in select record stores nationwide this summer.

For more information on Evan Cowden and BOBD Productions and to keep up with the latest news, projects, and collaborations, please visit:
Evan Cowden on MySpace Music - Free Streaming MP3s, Pictures & Music Downloads (http://www.myspace.com/evancowden)
BOBD on MySpace Music - Free Streaming MP3s, Pictures & Music Downloads (http://www.myspace.com/bobdproductions)